AATCC announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors

AATCC held its Annual Meeting remotely on November 11, 2020. The results of ballots for 2021-2022 AATCC Board of Directors members were announced by Executive Vice President Diana Wyman.
  • Patrick Ayers, LCA Designs LLC, Central Atlantic Region
  • Nelson Houser, Midsouth Region
  • Jack Bare, StarChem LLC, New England Region
  • Ashley Handley, UL, Southern Region
  • Karen Muhlin, VF Outdoor Inc, Western Region
  • A.K. Samanta, University of Calcutta, Southeast Asia Region

Members also elected board members to represent AATCC’s three interest groups for 2021-2022:

  • Tom Stutts, Color Solutions International/Dystar, Concept 2 Consumer® Chair
  • Tammie Rollins, UL, Concept 2 Consumer At-Large Member
  • Rembert Truesdale III, TenCate Protective Fabrics, Chemical Applications Chair
  • Peter Hauser, North Carolina State University – Wilson College of Textiles, Chemical Applications At-Large Member
  • Christina Rapa, WL Gore & Associates, Materials Chair

John Crocker, SDL Atlas LLC was elected President-Elect 2021-2022. Harrie Schoots, Ascend Performance Materials LLC will rotate to President and Kerry King, Spoonflower Inc will become Immediate Past President. A video of the presidential pinning ceremony is available at

Continuing in their roles on the AATCC Board of Directors are Apurba Banerjee, Materials Interest Group At-Large Member; R Michael Tyndall, Treasurer; Adam Varley, Executive Committee on Research Chair; Jiping Wang, Publications Committee Chair; Kanti Jasani, Membership Committee Chair; and Diana Wyman, Executive Vice President.

Related News
Latest News Associations
More News from American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists
Latest News